Featured University
Featured University
Universities in the United States

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design

Rankings, Programs/Courses, Tuition & Admissions

country rank  1071
world rank  3621

Publish your
uniRank University Ranking™

Overview

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is a for-profit private multidisciplinary higher education institution located in the urban setting of the small city of Lakewood, Colorado, United States. Established in 1963, Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design (RMCAD) is a coeducational institution and is officially accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. RMCAD provides programs and courses leading to officially recognized higher education degrees, such as bachelor's degrees and master's degrees in several areas of study. Further information can be found in the uniRank degree levels and areas of study table below or by searching the institution's website through the search engine below. International applicants are eligible to apply. RMCAD also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services, including a library, financial aid and/or scholarships, online courses and distance learning opportunities, and administrative services.

Snapshot

Control

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Control Typeprivate

Entity

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Entity Typefor-profit

Size

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design' Size by Total Enrollmentvery small-sized

Selectivity

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Selectivity by Acceptance Ratenot available

Identity

Name
Name (English) n.a.
Name (Non Latin) n.a.
Acronym RMCAD
Founded 1963
Motto
Colours
Mascot

Do you work for this university?

CLAIM / UPDATE UNIVERSITY

Location

Address 1600 Pierce Street
Lakewood
80214 Colorado
United States
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's location map and satellite view Location Map
Satellite View
Street View
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Phone Number (303) 753 6046
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Fax Number (303) 759 4970
Other locations

Video Presentation

n.a.

Website

Search Engine

for programs, courses, degrees, tuition fees, admission policy and requirements, acceptance rate, accreditation, facilities, services, affiliations or any other information you want to find and learn about n.a.. Our search engine is powered by Google.
n.a.'s Recognition or Accreditation

Recognition and Accreditation

Institutional Recognition or Accreditation

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is legally chartered, licensed and/or institutionally accredited by: Higher Learning Commission

Year of first Recognition or Accreditation


Specialized or Programmatic Accreditations

uniRank publishes the following list of the most important Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's programmatic accreditations; feel free to submit any relevant missing specialized accreditations.

  • Council for Interior Design Accreditation
  • Foundation for Interior Design Education and Research
  • National Association of Schools of Art and Design, Commission on Accreditation


Tip: search for Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's accreditations with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

There are different types of legal recognition and quality assessment of higher education institutions around the world, depending on the country and its legal and higher education system... read our article about university accreditation and recognition to learn more.

Fields of Study and Degree Levels

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Fields of Study and Degree Levels

The following Fields of Study/Degree Levels Matrix of Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is divided into 6 main fields of study and 4 levels of degrees, from the lowest undergraduate degree to the highest postgraduate degree. This matrix aims to help quickly identify Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's academic range and degree level offering.



Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design: Fields of Study/Degree Levels Matrix

Undergraduate Postgraduate
PreBach
degrees
Bachelor
degrees
Master
degrees
Doctoral
degrees
Yes Yes Yes
A&H Yes Yes
L&C
B&S
M&H
S&T Yes
Eng

Related Guide Articles

What is the difference between comprehensive/generalist and specialized universities in terms of the range of fields of study they offer, degree levels available and academic and carreer paths pros and cons? Read our guide article about generalist and specialized universities to learn more.


Programs and Courses

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Academic Programs/Courses

Click here to explore a list of , or if they are not available yet, search for them with our powered by Google. We are constantly adding university courses and programs worldwide with the cooperation of university representatives.


Related Guides

You can also explore our Guide to University Programs and Courses to learn more about study outlines and typical duration, tuition ranges, career prospects and salary expectations for careers associated with more than 8,100 programs and courses.


Tuition Fees

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Tuition Fees Range Matrix

This Tuition Fees Range Matrix of Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design categorizes tuition fees by student type (local or international) and degree level (undergraduate or postgraduate). It aims to help students get an approximate idea of the estimated yearly tuition fees at Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design.



Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design: Tuition Fees Range Matrix

Undergraduate Postgraduate
Local
students
20,000-24,999 US$ (18,225-22,780 Euro) 15,000-17,499 US$ (13,670-15,950 Euro)
International
students
20,000-24,999 US$ (18,225-22,780 Euro) 15,000-17,499 US$ (13,670-15,950 Euro)

Tip: search for Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's tuition fees with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

Yearly tuition fees refers to the amount of money that a student is charged by a University for one academic year of full-time study. Read our guide article about tuition fees and financial aid options to learn more.


Admissions

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Admission Info


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Gender Admission Policy Gender Admission

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is a coeducational institution, admitting both men and women to its programs and degrees.


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Admission Selection Admission Selection

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design has a non-selective, open-admission policy for all prospective students.


Acceptance Rate Admission Rate

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's acceptance rate is not available.


Minority Serving Minority Serving

This institution does not have a special focus on promoting education or research among a specific minority or ethnic group.


Admission Requirements Admission Requirements

Not reported


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's International Students Admission International Students

Yes


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Admission Office Admission Office

1600 Pierce Street
Denver 80214
(303) 753 6046
800 888 2787

Tip: search for Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's admission policy with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

Applying for admission is the first step towards achieving students' academic and career goals and accessing the many opportunities and resources that a university has to offer. Read our Introduction to University Admissions article to learn more.

Size and Profile

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Size and Profile


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Total Student Enrollment Student Enrollment

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design has a student enrollment ranging from 1,000 to 1,999, making it a very small-sized institution.


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Total Faculty/Academic staff Academic Staff

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's academic staff ranges from 200 to 299 members.


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Control Type Control Type

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is a private higher education institution, meaning it is funded and managed independently rather than by the government, and relies on tuition fees and private contributions for its operations.


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Entity Type Entity Type

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is a for-profit higher education institution, meaning it generates revenue that may be distributed to owners or shareholders.


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Campus Setting Campus Setting

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's main campus is located in an urban setting, meaning it is situated within a city.


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Academic Calendar Academic Calendar

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design adopts a semesters academic calendar, a scheduling system where the academic year is divided into two main terms, or semesters, each typically lasting about 15 to 18 weeks, separated by a long break, usually a winter or summer vacation.


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Disabled Students Friendliness Disabled Students %

Not reported


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is None Religious Affiliation

None.



Related Guide Articles

University size and profile can be important factors to consider when choosing a university. Here are some potential reasons why University size and profile can affect students when choosing a university.

Facilities and Services

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Facilities


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Library University Library

Yes Visit Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Library
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's library does not have any external branch. The library collection is comprised of both physical (i.e. books, medium, etc.) and digital/electronic items. In 2021 the library reported 11,270 physical volumes, 1,666 physical media and 45 licensed digital/electronic databases. The library is managed by a total number of 6 full-time employees, including 1 librarians. Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's library has a total library expenditure greater than $100,000 per year. Source: IPDES.


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Housing University Housing

Not reported


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Sport Facilities/Activities Sport Facilities/Activities

Not reported


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Institutional Hospital Institutional Hospital

Not reported

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Services


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Financial Aid Financial Aid

Yes


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Study Abroad Study Abroad

Not reported


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Distance Learning Distance Learning

Yes
In particular, this institution offers some programs fully via distance education at the undergraduate level and at the graduate level. Source: IPDES.


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Academic Counseling Academic Counseling

Yes


Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Career Services Career Services

Yes


Related Guide Articles

What are the most common University facilities and services? Read our two guide articles about University Facilities and University Services to learn more.

Academic Structure

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Organisational Structure

Not available; please use the Feedback/Error report form to submit a list of Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's official first-level academic divisions.


Related Guide Articles

Read our guide article "Understanding Academic Divisions in Universities - Colleges, Faculties, Schools" to learn more about academic divisions and typical university organizational structures.

Memberships and Affiliations

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design Affiliations and Memberships

Not available; please use the Feedback/Error report form at the end of this page to submit a list of Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's official affiliations and memberships to higher education-related organizations. If you are an official representative of this university you can also claim and update this entire university profile free of charge (UPDATE UNIVERSITY).



Related Guide Articles

University memberships and affiliations to external organizations can be important for several reasons... read our article about university affiliations and memberships to learn more.

Social Media

Official Social Media Channels

Facebook Facebook

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Facebook page review

X X (Twitter)

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's X page review

YouTube YouTube

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Youtube page review

Instagram Instagram

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's Instagram page review

LinkedIn LinkedIn

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's official LinkedIn profile

TikTok TikTok

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's official TikTok channel


Related Guide Articles

Social media can be a powerful tool for Universities to communicate with current students, alumni, faculty, staff and the wider community. But how can social media be important for prospective students? Read our article about the importance of Social Media for universities and prospective students to learn more.

Do you work for this university?

CLAIM / UPDATE UNIVERSITY

Free Online Courses

Open Education Global Open Education Global

This higher education institution is not a member of the Open Education Global (OEGlobal) organization that is developing, implementing, and supporting free open education and free online courses. View a list of Open Education Global members by country.


Online Courses You Can Trust

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design public or private?

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is a private higher education institution, meaning it is funded and managed independently rather than by the government, and relies on tuition fees and private contributions for its operations.

Is Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design profit or non-profit?

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is a for-profit higher education institution, meaning it generates revenue that may be distributed to owners or shareholders.

What is the size of Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design in terms of enrollment?

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design has a student enrollment ranging from 1,000 to 1,999, making it a very small-sized institution.

What is the size of Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design in terms of academic staff?

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's academic staff ranges from 200 to 299 members.

Is Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design a coeducational institution?

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is a coeducational institution, admitting both men and women to its programs and degrees.

What academic calendar does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design use?

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design adopts a semesters academic calendar, a scheduling system where the academic year is divided into two main terms, or semesters, each typically lasting about 15 to 18 weeks, separated by a long break, usually a winter or summer vacation.

What religion is Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design affiliated with?

None.

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design admit international students?

Yes.

What is Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's acceptance rate and admission policy?

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's acceptance rate is not available. This university has a non-selective, open-admission policy for all prospective students.

How much does it cost to attend Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design RMCAD?

Undergraduate tuition range for local students: 20,000-24,999 US$ (18,225-22,780 Euro). International students: 20,000-24,999 US$ (18,225-22,780 Euro). Tuition costs may vary by program.

Where is Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design RMCAD located?

Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is located in Lakewood, Colorado, United States. Address: 1600 Pierce Street.

Is Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design RMCAD accredited and legally recognised?

Yes, Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design is accredited by Higher Learning Commission (since ).

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design offer financial aid?

Yes

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design offer study abroad programs?

Not reported

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design have a university library?

Yes Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's library does not have any external branch. The library collection is comprised of both physical (i.e. books, medium, etc.) and digital/electronic items. In 2021 the library reported 11,270 physical volumes, 1,666 physical media and 45 licensed digital/electronic databases. The library is managed by a total number of 6 full-time employees, including 1 librarians. Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design's library has a total library expenditure greater than $100,000 per year. Source: IPDES.

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design provide student housing and accommodation?

Not reported

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design have sports facilities or activities?

Not reported

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design offer academic counseling?

Yes

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design offer career services?

Yes

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design offer distance learning?

Yes In particular, this institution offers some programs fully via distance education at the undergraduate level and at the graduate level. Source: IPDES.

Does Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design have an institutional hospital?

Not reported

Related Resources