Universities in the United States

Oral Roberts University

Rankings, Programs/Courses, Tuition & Admissions

country rank  620
world rank  1969

Publish your
uniRank University Ranking

Overview

Oral Roberts University is a non-profit private higher education institution located in the urban setting of the medium city of Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States. Founded in 1963, Oral Roberts University (ORU) is a coeducational institution and is officially accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. ORU offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees, such as pre-bachelor's degrees (i.e. certificates, diplomas, associate or foundation), bachelor's degrees, master's degrees and doctorate degrees in several areas of study. See the uniRank degree levels and areas of study table below for further details or use the website search engine below. This 63-year-old US higher education institution has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic records and grades. The institution reports an acceptance rate of 80-89%. It is considered a least selective. International students are welcome to apply. ORU also provides students with several academic and non-academic facilities and services, including a library, housing, sports facilities, financial aid and/or scholarships, study abroad and exchange programs, online courses and distance learning opportunities, and administrative services.

Snapshot

Control

Oral Roberts University's Control Typeprivate

Entity

Oral Roberts University's Entity Typenon-profit

Size

Oral Roberts University' Size by Total Enrollmentsmall-sized

Selectivity

Oral Roberts University's Selectivity by Acceptance Rateleast selective

Identity

Name
Name (English) n.a.
Name (Non Latin) n.a.
Acronym ORU
Founded 1963
Motto Educating the whole person
Colours Navy and gold
Mascot

Do you work for this university?

CLAIM / UPDATE UNIVERSITY

Location

Address 7777 S Lewis Avenue
Tulsa
74171 Oklahoma
United States
Oral Roberts University's location map and satellite view Location Map
Satellite View
Street View
Oral Roberts University Phone Number (918) 495 6161
Oral Roberts University Fax Number (918) 495 6222
Other locations

Video Presentation

n.a.

Website

Search Engine

for programs, courses, degrees, tuition fees, admission policy and requirements, acceptance rate, accreditation, facilities, services, affiliations or any other information you want to find and learn about n.a.. Our search engine is powered by Google.
n.a.'s Recognition or Accreditation

Recognition and Accreditation

Institutional Recognition or Accreditation

Oral Roberts University is legally chartered, licensed and/or institutionally accredited by: Higher Learning Commission

Year of first Recognition or Accreditation

1971


Specialized or Programmatic Accreditations

uniRank publishes the following list of the most important Oral Roberts University's programmatic accreditations; feel free to submit any relevant missing specialized accreditations.

  • Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs
  • Association of Theological Schools, Commission on Accrediting
  • Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
  • Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation
  • Council on Social Work Education, Board of Accreditation
  • Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET
  • National Association of Schools of Music, Commission on Accreditation
  • National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education
  • National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission
  • Oklahoma Commission for Teacher Preparation


Tip: search for Oral Roberts University's accreditations with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

There are different types of legal recognition and quality assessment of higher education institutions around the world, depending on the country and its legal and higher education system... read our article about university accreditation and recognition to learn more.

Fields of Study and Degree Levels

Oral Roberts University Fields of Study and Degree Levels

The following Fields of Study/Degree Levels Matrix of Oral Roberts University is divided into 6 main fields of study and 4 levels of degrees, from the lowest undergraduate degree to the highest postgraduate degree. This matrix aims to help quickly identify Oral Roberts University's academic range and degree level offering.



Oral Roberts University: Fields of Study/Degree Levels Matrix

Undergraduate Postgraduate
PreBach
degrees
Bachelor
degrees
Master
degrees
Doctoral
degrees
Yes Yes Yes Yes
A&H Yes Yes Yes Yes
L&C Yes Yes Yes
B&S Yes Yes
M&H Yes Yes Yes
S&T Yes Yes
Eng Yes Yes

Related Guide Articles

What is the difference between comprehensive/generalist and specialized universities in terms of the range of fields of study they offer, degree levels available and academic and carreer paths pros and cons? Read our guide article about generalist and specialized universities to learn more.


Programs and Courses

Oral Roberts University Academic Programs/Courses

Click here to explore a list of , or if they are not available yet, search for them with our powered by Google. We are constantly adding university courses and programs worldwide with the cooperation of university representatives.


Related Guides

You can also explore our Guide to University Programs and Courses to learn more about study outlines and typical duration, tuition ranges, career prospects and salary expectations for careers associated with more than 8,100 programs and courses.


Tuition Fees

Oral Roberts University Tuition Fees Range Matrix

This Tuition Fees Range Matrix of Oral Roberts University categorizes tuition fees by student type (local or international) and degree level (undergraduate or postgraduate). It aims to help students get an approximate idea of the estimated yearly tuition fees at Oral Roberts University.



Oral Roberts University: Tuition Fees Range Matrix

Undergraduate Postgraduate
Local
students
30,000-34,999 US$ (27,340-31,890 Euro) 12,500-14,999 US$ (11,390-13,670 Euro)
International
students
30,000-34,999 US$ (27,340-31,890 Euro) 12,500-14,999 US$ (11,390-13,670 Euro)

Tip: search for Oral Roberts University's tuition fees with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

Yearly tuition fees refers to the amount of money that a student is charged by a University for one academic year of full-time study. Read our guide article about tuition fees and financial aid options to learn more.


Admissions

Oral Roberts University Admission Info


Oral Roberts University's Gender Admission Policy Gender Admission

Oral Roberts University is a coeducational institution, admitting both men and women to its programs and degrees.


Oral Roberts University's Admission Selection Admission Selection

Oral Roberts University has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic records and grades.


Acceptance Rate Admission Rate

Oral Roberts University's acceptance rate ranges from 80 to 89%, making it a least selective higher education institution.


Minority Serving Minority Serving

This institution does not have a special focus on promoting education or research among a specific minority or ethnic group.


Admission Requirements Admission Requirements

  • Secondary school GPA is required
  • Secondary school rank is considered but not required
  • Secondary school record is required
  • Completion of college-preparatory program is recommended
  • Recommendations are considered but not required
  • Formal demonstration of competencies is neither required nor recommended
  • Admission test scores are required
  • TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) is considered but not required
  • Other Test (Wonderlic, WISC-III, etc.) is neither required nor recommended

Source: IPDES


Oral Roberts University's International Students Admission International Students

Yes


Oral Roberts University's Admission Office Admission Office

7777 South Lewis Avenue
Tulsa 74171
(918) 496 6518
800 678 8876

Tip: search for Oral Roberts University's admission policy with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

Applying for admission is the first step towards achieving students' academic and career goals and accessing the many opportunities and resources that a university has to offer. Read our Introduction to University Admissions article to learn more.

Size and Profile

Oral Roberts University Size and Profile


Oral Roberts University's Total Student Enrollment Student Enrollment

Oral Roberts University has a student enrollment ranging from 4,000 to 4,999, making it a small-sized institution.


Oral Roberts University's Total Faculty/Academic staff Academic Staff

Oral Roberts University's academic staff ranges from 300 to 399 members.


Oral Roberts University's Control Type Control Type

Oral Roberts University is a private higher education institution, meaning it is funded and managed independently rather than by the government, and relies on tuition fees and private contributions for its operations.


Oral Roberts University's Entity Type Entity Type

Oral Roberts University is a non-profit higher education institution, relying on government subsidies and reinvesting all revenue into programs, research and student services rather than distributing profits to owners or shareholders.


Oral Roberts University's Campus Setting Campus Setting

Oral Roberts University's main campus is located in an urban setting, meaning it is situated within a city.


Oral Roberts University's Academic Calendar Academic Calendar

Oral Roberts University adopts a semesters academic calendar, a scheduling system where the academic year is divided into two main terms, or semesters, each typically lasting about 15 to 18 weeks, separated by a long break, usually a winter or summer vacation.


Oral Roberts University's Disabled Students Friendliness Disabled Students %

Not reported


Oral Roberts University is Christian-Protestant Religious Affiliation

Christian-Protestant. Charismatic Evangelicalism



Related Guide Articles

University size and profile can be important factors to consider when choosing a university. Here are some potential reasons why University size and profile can affect students when choosing a university.

Facilities and Services

Oral Roberts University Facilities


Oral Roberts University's Library University Library

Yes Visit Oral Roberts University's Library
Oral Roberts University's library does not have any external branch. The library collection is comprised of both physical (i.e. books, medium, etc.) and digital/electronic items. In 2021 the library reported 228,824 physical volumes, 36,530 physical media, 78,155 digital/electronic media and 196 licensed digital/electronic databases. The library is managed by a total number of 15 full-time employees, including 6 librarians. Oral Roberts University's library has a total library expenditure greater than $100,000 per year. Source: IPDES.


Oral Roberts University's Housing University Housing

Yes
In particular, Oral Roberts University provides on-campus housing and the total dormitory capacity, whether on or off campus, was about 2,607 students in the 2021 academic year. Source: IPDES.


Oral Roberts University's Sport Facilities/Activities Sport Facilities/Activities

Yes


Oral Roberts University's Institutional Hospital Institutional Hospital

Not reported

Oral Roberts University Services


Oral Roberts University's Financial Aid Financial Aid

Yes


Oral Roberts University's Study Abroad Study Abroad

Yes


Oral Roberts University's Distance Learning Distance Learning

Yes
In particular, this institution offers some programs fully via distance education at the undergraduate level and at the graduate level. Source: IPDES.


Oral Roberts University's Academic Counseling Academic Counseling

Yes


Oral Roberts University's Career Services Career Services

Yes


Related Guide Articles

What are the most common University facilities and services? Read our two guide articles about University Facilities and University Services to learn more.

Academic Structure

Oral Roberts University Organisational Structure

Not available; please use the Feedback/Error report form to submit a list of Oral Roberts University's official first-level academic divisions.


Related Guide Articles

Read our guide article "Understanding Academic Divisions in Universities - Colleges, Faculties, Schools" to learn more about academic divisions and typical university organizational structures.

Memberships and Affiliations

Oral Roberts University Affiliations and Memberships

uniRank publishes the following list of the most important Oral Roberts University's affiliations and memberships; feel free to submit any relevant missing higher education-related organizations this university is affiliated with.

  • Council for Christian Colleges and Universities (CCCU)
  • Council of Independent Colleges (CIC)
  • National Athletic Association (NAA)
  • National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)


Related Guide Articles

University memberships and affiliations to external organizations can be important for several reasons... read our article about university affiliations and memberships to learn more.

Social Media

Official Social Media Channels

Facebook Facebook

Oral Roberts University's Facebook page review

X X (Twitter)

Oral Roberts University's X page review

YouTube YouTube

Oral Roberts University's Youtube page review

Instagram Instagram

Oral Roberts University's Instagram page review

LinkedIn LinkedIn

Oral Roberts University's official LinkedIn profile

TikTok TikTok

Oral Roberts University's official TikTok channel


Related Guide Articles

Social media can be a powerful tool for Universities to communicate with current students, alumni, faculty, staff and the wider community. But how can social media be important for prospective students? Read our article about the importance of Social Media for universities and prospective students to learn more.

Do you work for this university?

CLAIM / UPDATE UNIVERSITY

Wikipedia

Free Online Courses

Open Education Global Open Education Global

This higher education institution is not a member of the Open Education Global (OEGlobal) organization that is developing, implementing, and supporting free open education and free online courses. View a list of Open Education Global members by country.


Online Courses You Can Trust

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Oral Roberts University public or private?

Oral Roberts University is a private higher education institution, meaning it is funded and managed independently rather than by the government, and relies on tuition fees and private contributions for its operations.

Is Oral Roberts University profit or non-profit?

Oral Roberts University is a non-profit higher education institution, relying on government subsidies and reinvesting all revenue into programs, research and student services rather than distributing profits to owners or shareholders.

What is the size of Oral Roberts University in terms of enrollment?

Oral Roberts University has a student enrollment ranging from 4,000 to 4,999, making it a small-sized institution.

What is the size of Oral Roberts University in terms of academic staff?

Oral Roberts University's academic staff ranges from 300 to 399 members.

Is Oral Roberts University a coeducational institution?

Oral Roberts University is a coeducational institution, admitting both men and women to its programs and degrees.

What academic calendar does Oral Roberts University use?

Oral Roberts University adopts a semesters academic calendar, a scheduling system where the academic year is divided into two main terms, or semesters, each typically lasting about 15 to 18 weeks, separated by a long break, usually a winter or summer vacation.

What religion is Oral Roberts University affiliated with?

Christian-Protestant. Charismatic Evangelicalism

Does Oral Roberts University admit international students?

Yes.

What is Oral Roberts University's acceptance rate and admission policy?

Oral Roberts University's acceptance rate ranges from 80 to 89%, making it a least selective higher education institution. This university has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic records and grades.

How much does it cost to attend Oral Roberts University ORU?

Undergraduate tuition range for local students: 30,000-34,999 US$ (27,340-31,890 Euro). International students: 30,000-34,999 US$ (27,340-31,890 Euro). Tuition costs may vary by program.

Where is Oral Roberts University ORU located?

Oral Roberts University is located in Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States. Address: 7777 S Lewis Avenue.

Is Oral Roberts University ORU accredited and legally recognised?

Yes, Oral Roberts University is accredited by Higher Learning Commission (since 1971).

Does Oral Roberts University offer financial aid?

Yes

Does Oral Roberts University offer study abroad programs?

Yes

Does Oral Roberts University have a university library?

Yes Oral Roberts University's library does not have any external branch. The library collection is comprised of both physical (i.e. books, medium, etc.) and digital/electronic items. In 2021 the library reported 228,824 physical volumes, 36,530 physical media, 78,155 digital/electronic media and 196 licensed digital/electronic databases. The library is managed by a total number of 15 full-time employees, including 6 librarians. Oral Roberts University's library has a total library expenditure greater than $100,000 per year. Source: IPDES.

Does Oral Roberts University provide student housing and accommodation?

Yes In particular, Oral Roberts University provides on-campus housing and the total dormitory capacity, whether on or off campus, was about 2,607 students in the 2021 academic year. Source: IPDES.

Does Oral Roberts University have sports facilities or activities?

Yes

Does Oral Roberts University offer academic counseling?

Yes

Does Oral Roberts University offer career services?

Yes

Does Oral Roberts University offer distance learning?

Yes In particular, this institution offers some programs fully via distance education at the undergraduate level and at the graduate level. Source: IPDES.

Does Oral Roberts University have an institutional hospital?

Not reported

Related Resources