Study in Australia
Universities in the United States

Columbus College of Art and Design

Rankings, Programs/Courses, Tuition & Admissions

country rank  1225
world rank  4317

Publish your
uniRank University Ranking

Overview

Columbus College of Art and Design is a non-profit private specialized higher education institution located in the urban setting of the large city of Columbus, Ohio, United States. Founded in 1879, Columbus College of Art and Design (CCAD) is a coeducational institution and is officially accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. CCAD offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees, such as bachelor's degrees and master's degrees in several areas of study. See the uniRank degree levels and areas of study table below for further details or use the website search engine below. This 147-year-old US higher education institution has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic records and grades. Its acceptance rate is 90-99%. This makes it a least selective. International students are welcome to apply. CCAD also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services, including a library, housing, financial aid and/or scholarships, study abroad and exchange programs, online courses and distance learning opportunities, and administrative services.

Snapshot

Control

Columbus College of Art and Design's Control Typeprivate

Entity

Columbus College of Art and Design's Entity Typenon-profit

Size

Columbus College of Art and Design' Size by Total Enrollmentvery small-sized

Selectivity

Columbus College of Art and Design's Selectivity by Acceptance Rateleast selective

Identity

Name
Name (English) n.a.
Name (Non Latin) n.a.
Acronym CCAD
Founded 1879
Motto Think. Do. Thrive.
Colours
Mascot
Video Presentation

Do you work for this university?

CLAIM / UPDATE UNIVERSITY

Location

Address 60 Cleveland Avenue
Columbus
43215-3875 Ohio
United States
Columbus College of Art and Design's location map and satellite view Location Map and Satellite View
Columbus College of Art and Design Phone Number (614) 224 9101
Columbus College of Art and Design Fax Number (614) 232 8344
Other locations

Website

Search Engine

for programs, courses, degrees, tuition fees, admission policy and requirements, acceptance rate, accreditation, facilities, services, affiliations or any other information you want to find and learn about n.a.. Our search engine is powered by Google.

Recognition and Accreditation

Columbus College of Art and Design's Recognition or Accreditation Institutional Recognition or Accreditation

Columbus College of Art and Design is legally recognized and/or institutionally accredited by: Higher Learning Commission

Year of first Recognition or Accreditation


Specialized or Programmatic Accreditations

uniRank publishes the following list of the most important Columbus College of Art and Design's programmatic accreditations; feel free to submit any relevant missing specialized accreditations.

  • Foundation for Interior Design Education and Research
  • National Association of Schools of Art and Design, Commission on Accreditation


Tip: search for Columbus College of Art and Design's accreditations with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

There are different types of legal recognition and quality assessment of higher education institutions around the world, depending on the country and its legal and higher education system... read our article about university accreditation and recognition to learn more.

Fields of Study and Degree Levels

Columbus College of Art and Design Fields of Study and Degree Levels

The following Fields of Study/Degree Levels Matrix of Columbus College of Art and Design is divided into 6 main fields of study and 4 levels of degrees, from the lowest undergraduate degree to the highest postgraduate degree. This matrix aims to help quickly identify Columbus College of Art and Design's academic range and degree level offering.



Columbus College of Art and Design: Fields of Study/Degree Levels Matrix

Undergraduate Postgraduate
PreBach
degrees
Bachelor
degrees
Master
degrees
Doctoral
degrees
Yes Yes
A&H Yes Yes
L&C
B&S
M&H
S&T Yes
Eng

Related Guide Articles

What is the difference between comprehensive/generalist and specialized universities in terms of the range of fields of study they offer, degree levels available and academic and carreer paths pros and cons? Read our guide article about generalist and specialized universities to learn more.


Programs and Courses

Columbus College of Art and Design Academic Programs/Courses

Click here to explore a list of , or if they are not available yet, search for them with our powered by Google. We are constantly adding university courses and programs worldwide with the cooperation of university representatives.


Related Guides

You can also explore our Guide to University Programs and Courses to learn more about study outlines and typical duration, tuition ranges, career prospects and salary expectations for careers associated with more than 8,100 programs and courses.


Tuition Fees

Columbus College of Art and Design Tuition Fees Range Matrix

This Tuition Fees Range Matrix of Columbus College of Art and Design categorizes tuition fees by student type (local or international) and degree level (undergraduate or postgraduate). It aims to help students get an approximate idea of the estimated yearly tuition fees at Columbus College of Art and Design.



Columbus College of Art and Design: Tuition Fees Range Matrix

Undergraduate Postgraduate
Local
students
35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro) 35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro)
International
students
35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro) 35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro)

Tip: search for Columbus College of Art and Design's tuition fees with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

Yearly tuition fees refers to the amount of money that a student is charged by a University for one academic year of full-time study. Read our guide article about tuition fees and financial aid options to learn more.


Admissions

Columbus College of Art and Design Admission Info


Columbus College of Art and Design's Gender Admission Policy Gender Admission

Columbus College of Art and Design is a coeducational institution, admitting both men and women to its programs and degrees.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Admission Selection Admission Selection

Columbus College of Art and Design has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic records and grades.


Acceptance Rate Admission Rate

Columbus College of Art and Design's acceptance rate ranges from 90 to 99%, making it a least selective higher education institution.


Minority Serving Minority Serving

This institution does not have a special focus on promoting education or research among a specific minority or ethnic group.


Admission Requirements Admission Requirements

  • Secondary school GPA is required
  • Secondary school rank is neither required nor recommended
  • Secondary school record is neither required nor recommended
  • Completion of college-preparatory program is neither required nor recommended
  • Recommendations are considered but not required
  • Formal demonstration of competencies is required
  • Admission test scores are required
  • TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) is required
  • Other Test (Wonderlic, WISC-III, etc.) is neither required nor recommended

Source: IPDES


Columbus College of Art and Design's International Students Admission International Students

Yes


Columbus College of Art and Design's Admission Office Admission Office

60 Cleveland Ave.
Columbus 43215-3875
(614) 224 9101
877 997 2223

Tip: search for Columbus College of Art and Design's admission policy with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

Applying for admission is the first step towards achieving students' academic and career goals and accessing the many opportunities and resources that a university has to offer. Read our "Introduction to University Admissions" article to learn more.

Size and Profile

Columbus College of Art and Design Size and Profile


Columbus College of Art and Design's Total Student Enrollment Student Enrollment

Columbus College of Art and Design has a student enrollment ranging from 1,000 to 1,999, making it a very small-sized institution.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Total Faculty/Academic staff Academic Staff

Columbus College of Art and Design's academic staff ranges from 100 to 199 members.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Control Type Control Type

Columbus College of Art and Design is a private higher education institution, meaning it is funded and managed independently rather than by the government, and relies on tuition fees and private contributions for its operations.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Entity Type Entity Type

Columbus College of Art and Design is a non-profit higher education institution, relying on government subsidies and reinvesting all revenue into programs, research and student services rather than distributing profits to owners or shareholders.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Campus Setting Campus Setting

Columbus College of Art and Design's main campus is located in an urban setting, meaning it is situated within a city.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Academic Calendar Academic Calendar

Columbus College of Art and Design adopts a semesters academic calendar, a scheduling system where the academic year is divided into two main terms, or semesters, each typically lasting about 15 to 18 weeks, separated by a long break, usually a winter or summer vacation.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Disabled Students Friendliness Disabled Students %

This institution has a high percentage of disabled students making it particularly disability-friendly.


Columbus College of Art and Design is None Religious Affiliation

None.



Related Guide Articles

University size and profile can be important factors to consider when choosing a university. Here are some potential reasons why University size and profile can affect students when choosing a university.

Facilities and Services

Columbus College of Art and Design Facilities


Columbus College of Art and Design's Library University Library

Yes Visit Columbus College of Art and Design's Library
Columbus College of Art and Design's library does not have any external branch. The library collection is comprised of both physical (i.e. books, medium, etc.) and digital/electronic items. In 2021 the library reported 39,788 physical volumes, 1,857 physical media, 873 digital/electronic media and 173 licensed digital/electronic databases. The library is managed by a total number of 6 full-time employees, including 4 librarians. Columbus College of Art and Design's library has a total library expenditure greater than $100,000 per year. Source: IPDES.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Housing University Housing

Yes
In particular, Columbus College of Art and Design provides on-campus housing and the total dormitory capacity, whether on or off campus, was about 438 students in the 2021 academic year. Source: IPDES.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Sport Facilities/Activities Sport Facilities/Activities

Not reported


Columbus College of Art and Design's Institutional Hospital Institutional Hospital

Not reported

Columbus College of Art and Design Services


Columbus College of Art and Design's Financial Aid Financial Aid

Yes


Columbus College of Art and Design's Study Abroad Study Abroad

Yes


Columbus College of Art and Design's Distance Learning Distance Learning

Yes
In particular, this institution offers some courses via distance education at the undergraduate level and at the graduate level. Source: IPDES.


Columbus College of Art and Design's Academic Counseling Academic Counseling

Yes


Columbus College of Art and Design's Career Services Career Services

Yes


Related Guide Articles

What are the most common University facilities and services? Read our two guide articles about University Facilities and University Services to learn more.

Academic Structure

Columbus College of Art and Design Organisational Structure

The academic structure of Columbus College of Art and Design consists of the following primary first-level divisions; feel free to submit any relevant missing division.

Columbus College of Art and Design
  • School of Design Arts
  • School of Studio Arts

Related Guide Articles

Read our guide article "Understanding Academic Divisions in Universities - Colleges, Faculties, Schools" to learn more about academic divisions and typical university organizational structures.

Memberships and Affiliations

Columbus College of Art and Design Affiliations and Memberships

uniRank publishes the following list of the most important Columbus College of Art and Design's affiliations and memberships; feel free to submit any relevant missing higher education-related organizations this university is affiliated with.

  • Columbus College of Art and Design Board of Trustees
  • Association of Independent Colleges of Art and Design (AICAD)
  • Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Ohio
  • National Association of Foreign Student Affairs


Related Guide Articles

University memberships and affiliations to external organizations can be important for several reasons... read our article about university affiliations and memberships to learn more.

Social Media

Official Social Media Channels

Facebook Facebook

Columbus College of Art and Design's Facebook page review

X X (Twitter)

Columbus College of Art and Design's X page review

YouTube YouTube

Columbus College of Art and Design's Youtube page review

Instagram Instagram

Columbus College of Art and Design's Instagram page review

LinkedIn LinkedIn

Columbus College of Art and Design's official LinkedIn profile

TikTok TikTok

n.a.


Related Guide Articles

Social media can be a powerful tool for Universities to communicate with current students, alumni, faculty, staff and the wider community. But how can social media be important for prospective students? Read our article about the importance of Social Media for universities and prospective students to learn more.

Do you work for this university?

CLAIM / UPDATE UNIVERSITY

Free Online Courses

Open Education Global Open Education Global

This higher education institution is not a member of the Open Education Global (OEGlobal) organization that is developing, implementing, and supporting free open education and free online courses. View a list of Open Education Global members by country.


Country Featured Universities

Unlock your University's potential: spotlight your Institution on UniRank for leads, local recognition and branding. Enquiry now to feature your University here.

Online Courses You Can Trust

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Columbus College of Art and Design public or private?

Columbus College of Art and Design is a private higher education institution, meaning it is funded and managed independently rather than by the government, and relies on tuition fees and private contributions for its operations.

Is Columbus College of Art and Design profit or non-profit?

Columbus College of Art and Design is a non-profit higher education institution, relying on government subsidies and reinvesting all revenue into programs, research and student services rather than distributing profits to owners or shareholders.

What is the size of Columbus College of Art and Design in terms of enrollment?

Columbus College of Art and Design has a student enrollment ranging from 1,000 to 1,999, making it a very small-sized institution.

What is the size of Columbus College of Art and Design in terms of academic staff?

Columbus College of Art and Design's academic staff ranges from 100 to 199 members.

Is Columbus College of Art and Design a coeducational institution?

Columbus College of Art and Design is a coeducational institution, admitting both men and women to its programs and degrees.

What academic calendar does Columbus College of Art and Design use?

Columbus College of Art and Design adopts a semesters academic calendar, a scheduling system where the academic year is divided into two main terms, or semesters, each typically lasting about 15 to 18 weeks, separated by a long break, usually a winter or summer vacation.

What religion is Columbus College of Art and Design affiliated with?

None.

Does Columbus College of Art and Design admit international students?

Yes.

What is Columbus College of Art and Design's acceptance rate and admission policy?

Columbus College of Art and Design's acceptance rate ranges from 90 to 99%, making it a least selective higher education institution. This university has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic records and grades.

How much does it cost to attend Columbus College of Art and Design CCAD?

Undergraduate tuition range for local students: 35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro). International students: 35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro). Tuition costs may vary by program.

Where is Columbus College of Art and Design CCAD located?

Columbus College of Art and Design is located in Columbus, Ohio, United States. Address: 60 Cleveland Avenue.

Is Columbus College of Art and Design CCAD accredited and legally recognised?

Yes, Columbus College of Art and Design is accredited by Higher Learning Commission (since ).

Does Columbus College of Art and Design offer financial aid?

Yes

Does Columbus College of Art and Design offer study abroad programs?

Yes

Does Columbus College of Art and Design have a university library?

Yes Columbus College of Art and Design's library does not have any external branch. The library collection is comprised of both physical (i.e. books, medium, etc.) and digital/electronic items. In 2021 the library reported 39,788 physical volumes, 1,857 physical media, 873 digital/electronic media and 173 licensed digital/electronic databases. The library is managed by a total number of 6 full-time employees, including 4 librarians. Columbus College of Art and Design's library has a total library expenditure greater than $100,000 per year. Source: IPDES.

Does Columbus College of Art and Design provide student housing and accommodation?

Yes In particular, Columbus College of Art and Design provides on-campus housing and the total dormitory capacity, whether on or off campus, was about 438 students in the 2021 academic year. Source: IPDES.

Does Columbus College of Art and Design have sports facilities or activities?

Not reported

Does Columbus College of Art and Design offer academic counseling?

Yes

Does Columbus College of Art and Design offer career services?

Yes

Does Columbus College of Art and Design offer distance learning?

Yes In particular, this institution offers some courses via distance education at the undergraduate level and at the graduate level. Source: IPDES.

Does Columbus College of Art and Design have an institutional hospital?

Not reported

Related Resources