Universities in the United States

Caldwell University

Rankings, Programs/Courses, Tuition & Admissions

country rank  1317
world rank  4769

Publish your
uniRank University Ranking

Overview

Caldwell University is a non-profit private higher education institution located in the suburban setting of the medium town of Caldwell, New Jersey, United States. Founded in 1939, Caldwell University is a coeducational institution officially accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. This institution provides courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees, including pre-bachelor's degrees (i.e. certificates, diplomas, associate or foundation), bachelor's degrees, master's degrees and doctorate degrees in several areas of study. For an overview of the available degree levels and areas of study, see the uniRank table below or search the institution's website with the search engine below. This 87-year-old US higher education institution has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic records and grades. The institution reports an acceptance rate of 90-99%. It is considered a least selective. International students are welcome to apply. Caldwell University also provides students with several academic and non-academic facilities and services, including a library, housing, sports facilities, financial aid and/or scholarships, study abroad and exchange programs, online courses and distance learning opportunities, and administrative services.

Snapshot

Control

Caldwell University's Control Typeprivate

Entity

Caldwell University's Entity Typenon-profit

Size

Caldwell University' Size by Total Enrollmentsmall-sized

Selectivity

Caldwell University's Selectivity by Acceptance Rateleast selective

Identity

Name
Name (English) n.a.
Name (Non Latin) n.a.
Acronym
Founded 1939
Motto Sapientia et Scientia
Wisdom and Knowledge
Colours Red and gold
Mascot Cougar

Do you work for this university?

CLAIM / UPDATE UNIVERSITY

Location

Address 120 Bloomfield Avenue
Caldwell
07006-6195 New Jersey
United States
Caldwell University's location map and satellite view Location Map
Satellite View
Street View
Caldwell University Phone Number (973) 618 3000
Caldwell University Fax Number (973) 618 3600
Other locations

Video Presentation

Website

Search Engine

for programs, courses, degrees, tuition fees, admission policy and requirements, acceptance rate, accreditation, facilities, services, affiliations or any other information you want to find and learn about n.a.. Our search engine is powered by Google.
n.a.'s Recognition or Accreditation

Recognition and Accreditation

Institutional Recognition or Accreditation

Caldwell University is legally chartered, licensed and/or institutionally accredited by: Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Year of first Recognition or Accreditation

1952


Specialized or Programmatic Accreditations

uniRank publishes the following list of the most important Caldwell University's programmatic accreditations; feel free to submit any relevant missing specialized accreditations.

  • Accreditation Council for Business Schools and programs
  • Association for Behavior Analysis International Accreditation Board
  • Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
  • Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs
  • Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation
  • Teacher Education Accreditation Council


Tip: search for Caldwell University's accreditations with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

There are different types of legal recognition and quality assessment of higher education institutions around the world, depending on the country and its legal and higher education system... read our article about university accreditation and recognition to learn more.

Fields of Study and Degree Levels

Caldwell University Fields of Study and Degree Levels

The following Fields of Study/Degree Levels Matrix of Caldwell University is divided into 6 main fields of study and 4 levels of degrees, from the lowest undergraduate degree to the highest postgraduate degree. This matrix aims to help quickly identify Caldwell University's academic range and degree level offering.



Caldwell University: Fields of Study/Degree Levels Matrix

Undergraduate Postgraduate
PreBach
degrees
Bachelor
degrees
Master
degrees
Doctoral
degrees
Yes Yes Yes Yes
A&H Yes Yes Yes
L&C Yes
B&S Yes Yes Yes Yes
M&H Yes Yes
S&T Yes
Eng

Related Guide Articles

What is the difference between comprehensive/generalist and specialized universities in terms of the range of fields of study they offer, degree levels available and academic and carreer paths pros and cons? Read our guide article about generalist and specialized universities to learn more.


Programs and Courses

Caldwell University Academic Programs/Courses

Click here to explore a list of , or if they are not available yet, search for them with our powered by Google. We are constantly adding university courses and programs worldwide with the cooperation of university representatives.


Related Guides

You can also explore our Guide to University Programs and Courses to learn more about study outlines and typical duration, tuition ranges, career prospects and salary expectations for careers associated with more than 8,100 programs and courses.


Tuition Fees

Caldwell University Tuition Fees Range Matrix

This Tuition Fees Range Matrix of Caldwell University categorizes tuition fees by student type (local or international) and degree level (undergraduate or postgraduate). It aims to help students get an approximate idea of the estimated yearly tuition fees at Caldwell University.



Caldwell University: Tuition Fees Range Matrix

Undergraduate Postgraduate
Local
students
35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro) 15,000-17,499 US$ (13,670-15,950 Euro)
International
students
35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro) 15,000-17,499 US$ (13,670-15,950 Euro)

Tip: search for Caldwell University's tuition fees with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

Yearly tuition fees refers to the amount of money that a student is charged by a University for one academic year of full-time study. Read our guide article about tuition fees and financial aid options to learn more.


Admissions

Caldwell University Admission Info


Caldwell University's Gender Admission Policy Gender Admission

Caldwell University is a coeducational institution, admitting both men and women to its programs and degrees.


Caldwell University's Admission Selection Admission Selection

Caldwell University has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic records and grades.


Acceptance Rate Admission Rate

Caldwell University's acceptance rate ranges from 90 to 99%, making it a least selective higher education institution.


Minority Serving Minority Serving

This institution does not have a special focus on promoting education or research among a specific minority or ethnic group.


Admission Requirements Admission Requirements

  • Secondary school GPA is required
  • Secondary school rank is recommended
  • Secondary school record is required
  • Completion of college-preparatory program is recommended
  • Recommendations are recommended
  • Formal demonstration of competencies is neither required nor recommended
  • Admission test scores are required
  • TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) is recommended
  • Other Test (Wonderlic, WISC-III, etc.) is neither required nor recommended

Source: IPDES


Caldwell University's International Students Admission International Students

Yes


Caldwell University's Admission Office Admission Office

120 Bloomfield Avenue
Caldwell 07006-6195
(973) 618 3500
888 864 9516

Tip: search for Caldwell University's admission policy with the uniRank Search Engine


Related Guide Articles

Applying for admission is the first step towards achieving students' academic and career goals and accessing the many opportunities and resources that a university has to offer. Read our Introduction to University Admissions article to learn more.

Size and Profile

Caldwell University Size and Profile


Caldwell University's Total Student Enrollment Student Enrollment

Caldwell University has a student enrollment ranging from 2,000 to 2,999, making it a small-sized institution.


Caldwell University's Total Faculty/Academic staff Academic Staff

Caldwell University's academic staff ranges from 50 to 99 members.


Caldwell University's Control Type Control Type

Caldwell University is a private higher education institution, meaning it is funded and managed independently rather than by the government, and relies on tuition fees and private contributions for its operations.


Caldwell University's Entity Type Entity Type

Caldwell University is a non-profit higher education institution, relying on government subsidies and reinvesting all revenue into programs, research and student services rather than distributing profits to owners or shareholders.


Caldwell University's Campus Setting Campus Setting

Caldwell University's main campus is located in a suburban setting, meaning it is situated in a residential area near a city.


Caldwell University's Academic Calendar Academic Calendar

Caldwell University adopts a semesters academic calendar, a scheduling system where the academic year is divided into two main terms, or semesters, each typically lasting about 15 to 18 weeks, separated by a long break, usually a winter or summer vacation.


Caldwell University's Disabled Students Friendliness Disabled Students %

Not reported


Caldwell University is Christian-Catholic Religious Affiliation

Christian-Catholic. Dominican - www.op.org



Related Guide Articles

University size and profile can be important factors to consider when choosing a university. Here are some potential reasons why University size and profile can affect students when choosing a university.

Facilities and Services

Caldwell University Facilities


Caldwell University's Library University Library

Yes Visit Caldwell University's Library
Caldwell University's library does not have any external branch. The library collection is comprised of both physical (i.e. books, medium, etc.) and digital/electronic items. In 2021 the library reported 146,281 physical volumes, 1,792 physical media, 303,286 digital/electronic media and 93 licensed digital/electronic databases. The library is managed by a total number of 13 full-time employees, including 4 librarians. Caldwell University's library has a total library expenditure greater than $100,000 per year. Source: IPDES.


Caldwell University's Housing University Housing

Yes
In particular, Caldwell University provides on-campus housing and the total dormitory capacity, whether on or off campus, was about 607 students in the 2021 academic year. Source: IPDES.


Caldwell University's Sport Facilities/Activities Sport Facilities/Activities

Yes


Caldwell University's Institutional Hospital Institutional Hospital

Not reported

Caldwell University Services


Caldwell University's Financial Aid Financial Aid

Yes


Caldwell University's Study Abroad Study Abroad

Yes


Caldwell University's Distance Learning Distance Learning

Yes
In particular, this institution offers some programs fully via distance education at the undergraduate level and at the graduate level. Source: IPDES.


Caldwell University's Academic Counseling Academic Counseling

Yes


Caldwell University's Career Services Career Services

Yes


Related Guide Articles

What are the most common University facilities and services? Read our two guide articles about University Facilities and University Services to learn more.

Academic Structure

Caldwell University Organisational Structure

The academic structure of Caldwell University consists of the following primary first-level divisions; feel free to submit any relevant missing division.

Caldwell University
  • College of Professional Studies
  • College of Natural, Behavioral and Health Sciences
  • College of Arts and Humanities

Related Guide Articles

Read our guide article "Understanding Academic Divisions in Universities - Colleges, Faculties, Schools" to learn more about academic divisions and typical university organizational structures.

Memberships and Affiliations

Caldwell University Affiliations and Memberships

uniRank publishes the following list of the most important Caldwell University's affiliations and memberships; feel free to submit any relevant missing higher education-related organizations this university is affiliated with.

  • Council of Independent Colleges (CIC)
  • Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities (ACCU)
  • National Athletic Association (NAA)
  • National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)


Related Guide Articles

University memberships and affiliations to external organizations can be important for several reasons... read our article about university affiliations and memberships to learn more.

Social Media

Official Social Media Channels

Facebook Facebook

Caldwell University's Facebook page review

X X (Twitter)

Caldwell University's X page review

YouTube YouTube

Caldwell University's Youtube page review

Instagram Instagram

Caldwell University's Instagram page review

LinkedIn LinkedIn

Caldwell University's official LinkedIn profile

TikTok TikTok

n.a.


Related Guide Articles

Social media can be a powerful tool for Universities to communicate with current students, alumni, faculty, staff and the wider community. But how can social media be important for prospective students? Read our article about the importance of Social Media for universities and prospective students to learn more.

Do you work for this university?

CLAIM / UPDATE UNIVERSITY

Wikipedia

Free Online Courses

Open Education Global Open Education Global

This higher education institution is not a member of the Open Education Global (OEGlobal) organization that is developing, implementing, and supporting free open education and free online courses. View a list of Open Education Global members by country.


Online Courses You Can Trust

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Caldwell University public or private?

Caldwell University is a private higher education institution, meaning it is funded and managed independently rather than by the government, and relies on tuition fees and private contributions for its operations.

Is Caldwell University profit or non-profit?

Caldwell University is a non-profit higher education institution, relying on government subsidies and reinvesting all revenue into programs, research and student services rather than distributing profits to owners or shareholders.

What is the size of Caldwell University in terms of enrollment?

Caldwell University has a student enrollment ranging from 2,000 to 2,999, making it a small-sized institution.

What is the size of Caldwell University in terms of academic staff?

Caldwell University's academic staff ranges from 50 to 99 members.

Is Caldwell University a coeducational institution?

Caldwell University is a coeducational institution, admitting both men and women to its programs and degrees.

What academic calendar does Caldwell University use?

Caldwell University adopts a semesters academic calendar, a scheduling system where the academic year is divided into two main terms, or semesters, each typically lasting about 15 to 18 weeks, separated by a long break, usually a winter or summer vacation.

What religion is Caldwell University affiliated with?

Christian-Catholic. Dominican - www.op.org

Does Caldwell University admit international students?

Yes.

What is Caldwell University's acceptance rate and admission policy?

Caldwell University's acceptance rate ranges from 90 to 99%, making it a least selective higher education institution. This university has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic records and grades.

How much does it cost to attend Caldwell University ?

Undergraduate tuition range for local students: 35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro). International students: 35,000-39,999 US$ (31,890-36,450 Euro). Tuition costs may vary by program.

Where is Caldwell University located?

Caldwell University is located in Caldwell, New Jersey, United States. Address: 120 Bloomfield Avenue.

Is Caldwell University accredited and legally recognised?

Yes, Caldwell University is accredited by Middle States Commission on Higher Education (since 1952).

Does Caldwell University offer financial aid?

Yes

Does Caldwell University offer study abroad programs?

Yes

Does Caldwell University have a university library?

Yes Caldwell University's library does not have any external branch. The library collection is comprised of both physical (i.e. books, medium, etc.) and digital/electronic items. In 2021 the library reported 146,281 physical volumes, 1,792 physical media, 303,286 digital/electronic media and 93 licensed digital/electronic databases. The library is managed by a total number of 13 full-time employees, including 4 librarians. Caldwell University's library has a total library expenditure greater than $100,000 per year. Source: IPDES.

Does Caldwell University provide student housing and accommodation?

Yes In particular, Caldwell University provides on-campus housing and the total dormitory capacity, whether on or off campus, was about 607 students in the 2021 academic year. Source: IPDES.

Does Caldwell University have sports facilities or activities?

Yes

Does Caldwell University offer academic counseling?

Yes

Does Caldwell University offer career services?

Yes

Does Caldwell University offer distance learning?

Yes In particular, this institution offers some programs fully via distance education at the undergraduate level and at the graduate level. Source: IPDES.

Does Caldwell University have an institutional hospital?

Not reported

Related Resources